Florence Street Style

My fashion photography class weekly assignment is to roam around Florence, scouting the streets for impeccable style. The first week I was too nervous to approach people so I stuck with snapping some creeper shots. Last week I finally brought myself to ask a fabulously dressed woman if I could take her picture. She was flattered and happily accepted. After taking her picture I was on a roll. My first day of shooting street style not one single person declined. Many did not understand me at first but once they heard “fashion photography” they all understand my inquiry. I had so much fun with my photoshoot last week I could not wait to shoot again this week. It’s so much fun meeting new people and communicating with people who speak very little English.  Here are some of my favorite shots from my first two Street Style photoshoots:

I hope to be half as fabulous as this lady some day.

I hope to be half as fabulous as this lady some day.

“Fashion? oh MODA! Si Si”

And cutest couple award goes to......

And cutest couple award goes to……

How to rock sweatpants

How to rock sweatpants

“Can I take your picture for my fashion photog—-” “F*CK YES YOU CAN”

“Can I take your picture for my fashion photog—-” “F*CK YES YOU CAN”

A much trendier take on the classic JT/Britney Spears denim on denim couples look

A much trendier take on the classic JT/Britney Spears denim on denim couples look

Yup his eyes are definitely closed

Yup, his eyes are definitely closed.

Screen shot 2013-12-04 at 6.06.39 PM

There’s a good chance she’s actually a model

There’s a good chance she’s actually a model

“Does it count as Florence Street Style if I’m actually from America?”

“Does it count as Florence Street Style if I’m actually from America?”

She agreed to pose for a picture but wouldn’t look at the camera haha

She agreed to pose for a picture but wouldn’t look at the camera haha

Mother Daughter shopping trip

Mother Daughter shopping trip

Leave a Reply

