If you like pizza and naked statues, you’d love my new apartment…

For the next four months I’ll be living in the beautiful Piazza della Signoria. This piazza in the center of Florence is known as the political hub of the city because it is home to the city hall (which is actually a beautiful palace called Palazzo Vecchio) and also home to several famous statues and statue copies such as David & The Fountain of Neptune.

38130bf00f4211e3917022000ae9141e_7

I live above two pizzerias  so all the rooms in my building are filled with the smell of pizza and pasta 24/7. YEAH.

209fface10d611e3b62322000a9f12da_7

The people here are unbelievably friendly. As soon as we leave our door, all of the waiters at the restaurants around us yell “Ciao neighbors, Buongiorrno!” In our Boston apartment we never met any of our neighbors and we were there for a whole year…….

securedownload

I have literally so much to blog about but sooooo little time. Eventually I’l get used to blogging more often but for now I’ll just post some pictures!

One thought on “If you like pizza and naked statues, you’d love my new apartment…

Leave a Reply

