Dante Fridays

Last night a group of us ventured to the other side of the Arno River in search of a delicious meal. We got that….plus more, at Pizzeria Dante’s. The food was incredible. However, one of the main reasons we loved Dante’s so much? Three words: FREE UNLIMITED WINE.

photo 4

The owner (Dante himself) came out as we were getting our food and told us, “After dinner you get free shots of Limoncello with me”. We thought he was kidding….he wasnt. He also brought free t-shirts out to us at the end of our meal. So with all this free stuff you would think it would be way overpriced,right? Not the case. When Dante brought the check out to us he had us all guess the price. “You guess the price exact, I give you free meal.” …..I guessed 70 euros.

photo 5

70 euros on the dot, HELLO FREE MEAL. 

So now let’s move on to the good part…..my meal. I had a delicious Quattro Stagioni pizza. Quattro Stagioni translates to “Four Seasons.” The Quattro Stagioni pizza is topped with mushrooms, olives, and artichokes, and procciutto. Because I live the veglyfe, I ordered mine sans procciutto. Let me tell you, it was DELICIOUS.

photo 1

We’ve already declared Pizzeria Dante as our Friday night dinner spot. I would highly reccomend this restaurant to any study abroad student in or visiting Florence.

One thought on “Dante Fridays

Leave a Reply

